Car Wash

Reviewing the Best Full-Service Car Wash in Rockford IL

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

In the heart of Rockford IL, where keeping your car looking pristine is a necessity, Full-Service Car Wash has emerged as a popular choice. It’s the place where locals and out-of-towners turn to for a quick, hassle-free car cleaning experience.

To help you make an informed choice about where to pamper your vehicle, we’ve gathered some of the best Full-Service Car Wash reviews in Rockford IL, USA.

These insights will give you a sense of the quality of service, customer satisfaction, and the overall experience, making your car care decisions in the city.

Top 10 Full-Service Car Wash Options in Rockford IL

Rainstorm Car Wash

  • Address: 5051 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.2 (982)
  • Phone: +1 815-977-4727
  • Website:
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Ultimate Car Wash & Detail Center in Rockford IL
Ultimate Car Wash & Detail Center in Rockford IL

5 Replies to Reviewing the Best Full-Service Car Wash in Rockford IL

  1. Don’t even waste your time, Tommy’s is better and cheaper! BEWARE! This incident originally happened back in January but it is now May and still nothing has been done nor has there been any communication. The regional manager evaluated the vehicle back in February and said he would be in touch but has not. I texted him twice in March and once in May and have yet to receive any sort of response. Extremely unprofessional! This company does not take damage claims seriously nor will they act on them. I wasn’t looking for anything unreasonable just to have the paint fixed where it was damaged on the side of the car. Never will I ever use this carwash or any Rainstorm ever again and I’ve already advised anyone looking for a car wash to go to Tommy’s. It’s way better and costs less and their vacuums actually work! (something that Rainstorm always seemed to have an issue with).

  2. I bought a month car pass. I’ll keep you updated! I have a Honda Civic coupe and the wash missing the little window driver/passenger?
    The wash line is timed very tight from stage to stage?
    My finial thoughts of one month of car wash:
    The timeline is so tight of each stage of the car wash. Possibly of not getting what you payed for. It’s new technology: I’m not buying it!!! Most of all wash finial rinse sucks! The chemicals get blown off versus rinsed off! Water spots! Chemical spots?

  3. I always see workers doing their jobs….if my vacuum doesn’t work they are right their. I never have a problem when I come to clean my car. Wish I could own 1 just like it!!!! I would refer anyone to Rainstorm Car Wash….

  4. Staff is extremely friendly. The car wash “fast pass” is extremely flawed. I have gotten 2 stickers for the “fast pass” and it has been nothing but. Everytime I try to go through I am forced to wait 5-10 minutes just to wait for the 1-2 attendants on site to be available to help me as this “fast pass” is flawed and does not work. The staff works hard and is always very helpful. Unfortunately flawed technology is something they cannot control. I have since attempted to cancel my car wash membership and have been waiting over a week to hear anything from the supposed representative that is supposed to reach out to me. The lack of customer dashboard makes it impossible for me to know whether or not my membership is remaining active and I’ve been forgotten about or if it is just cancelled with no communication. Overall I think the staff is great and the car wash technology is terribly flawed/inconvenient.

  5. I will NOT go back. I had monthly membership and saw I had an extra charge on my bank statement. Showed manager my charge on the statement. Needless to say it has been 5 months still no refund, no call back and thier phone no one ever answers!

    10-16-23 I called the store and spoke to manager who said he would look into and call me back by the end of the day. He never called me back!
    10-17-23 Still nothing today. I stopped into the office and now Manager is on vacation.

    Worst customer service! I don’t get called back nor has this been resolved!

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related searches:

Ultimate Car Wash & Detail Center in Rockford IL
Ultimate Car Wash & Detail Center in Rockford IL

Ultimate Car Wash & Detail Center

  • Address: 2121 N State St, Belvidere, IL 61008, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.5 (613)
  • Phone: +1 815-547-7721
  • Website:
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sunday: 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Chessa Burke✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    I got a full interior and exterior detail on my car today. They shampoo’d the ceiling, and even got all the dog hair out of the carpet fibers. Everything is spotless! I’ve never had my car detailed before and I have been scared to do it for some reason. They made it very easy for me and it was pretty reasonably priced for all the work they did. I believe David was the one who worked on my car today and probably others. They also got me in right away which was awesome. Very nice staff. I will recommend to others and I will be back. 🙂 Also, my rims are so sparkly and beautiful!! They look brand new. My whole car looks better than the day I brought it home.
    Jonna Pedersen✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    I had my Explorer detailed here today and the gentleman did an AMAZING job!!! It honestly looks brand new! Worth every cent. Thank you!!!
    Tina T✭✭✭
    a month ago
    Really disappointed ☹️ Spent $30 on wash and inside wasn’t done good all the way. Took before photo at 4:46 pm and after at 5:22pm It was one of the most important places on the inside I wanted done.
    Blayne Higgins✭✭✭✭✭
    3 weeks ago
    Best service I found my place to take care of all my wash needs…I have 4 vehicles including a lifted ram on 37s they do it all, no one with in 100 miles compare…
    Emily Moreno✭✭✭✭✭
    2 weeks ago
    I had a wonderful experience today at Ultimate Car Wash. My car lights were very fogged and cloudy. I considered purchasing new ones but the staff restored my lights to looking brand new! I also have a dog that sheds a lot and was happy to see how well detailed they vacuumed. Quality car wash with excellent staff who make you feel apart of the family!

Mister Car Wash

  • Address: 3708 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.8 (570)
  • Phone: +1 815-399-0219
  • Website:
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Moiz Vaid
    4 months ago
    I would give zero stars if I could. After getting one of the most expensive wash some of the car came out dry, they let me run it again for free and it was just a little more wet/clean. Front dash was only half wiped clean. I have attached a picture. I should have listen to my dad and have gone down the street at the $3 wash. Waste of $34. Will never go back again. On the second run only half the car was dryed while the manager and 2 other employees just stood around talking to each other giggling. I don’t even write reviews but this place needed one. Only old people were there getting their car clean probably due to the indoor waiting area. If you go get the the cheapest wash. Usually business perform a service with love, but this place it felt like they purposely did it with hate. I went here years ago and it was bad, I figured let me try it again, maybe they got better but the truth is the service got worse. Do your self a favor, go to Belvidere, or machesney.
    Banana Korn✭✭✭✭✭
    5 months ago
    Great Place and very friendly staff. Got my moneys worth. The young men and woman there are truly into what they do. Good to see a new and younger work force.
    Bryan Koch
    2 years ago
    I don’t think this is the place to go to to get a good wash, maybe something for like a spot clean. I did a 350 mile road trip and figured I’d get a car wash. It did not get any of the bug splatter and the entire front of my car looks shiny with bugs all over it. A waste of 18 bucks if you ask me.
    Kevin Morris✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    As much as things have changed in Rockford, some things have to stay the same. A desire to serve the customer and give them a value that they can hang their Hat on, unfortunately, this particular car wash has not done that. And quite frankly, I don’t think they ever will. It is my belief that they’re only intention based on The Times that I abuse them. Is to make as much money as they can. Prior to leaving Rockford. Which I believe it’s going to be the end result. And that’s unfortunate.
    Rachel Ferrer Castellano
    2 months ago
    Hey MISTER MANAGEMENT CHECK HOW YOUR CAR WASH ITS RUNNING. Bad service, I even got asked if I wanted to tip them when I pay for the package that I wanted before they did the service, people please don’t do that, do not tip before the job it’s done, because they don’t deserve it, they are not even busy there is not even a single car in line and it’s like 4 employees working in one car and they can’t do their job right, you ask to have your interior clean and you are just waisting your money, they don’t care, it’s not what it use to be and it’s sad.

WOW Wash Car Wash Perryville

  • Address: 999 S Perryville Rd, Rockford, IL 61108, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.9 (513)

Rainstorm Car Wash

  • Address: 5902 E Riverside Blvd, Loves Park, IL 61111, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.2 (510)

Swift Wash

  • Address: 3901 W Riverside Blvd, Rockford, IL 61101, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.7 (380)

Windsor Hand Wash Detail

  • Address: 518 Windsor Rd, Loves Park, IL 61111, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (176)

WOW Car Wash Riverside

  • Address: 1729 E Riverside Blvd, Rockford, IL 61114, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.5 (104)

Auburn Car Wash

  • Address: 2521 Auburn St, Rockford, IL 61101, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.9 (89)

Clean Right Car Wash

  • Address: 3102 11th St, Rockford, IL 61109, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.4 (89)

Auto Envy

  • Address: 4931 26th Ave, Rockford, IL 61109, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.9 (87)

Find more full-service car wash in Las Vegas, Spokane WA, Miami FL, and Arlington TX

The Top 3 Touchless Car Washes in Rockford IL

Auburn Car Wash

Auburn Car Wash
3.9 (89)
2521 Auburn St, Rockford, IL 61101, United States
Brittain's Touchless Car Wash

Brittain’s Touchless Car Wash
4.2 (21)
1923 Larkin Ave, Elgin, IL 60123, United States
Car wash

Car wash
4.1 (21)
1349 Wood Creek Bend, Rockford, IL 61108, United States

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Full-Service Car Washes in Rockford IL, please leave a comment below. We would love to hear from you!

Exploring the intersection of automotive news and business is my forte, and I'm here to rev up your knowledge about this dynamic field.

0 Replies to Reviewing the Best Full-Service Car Wash in Rockford IL

  1. Don’t even waste your time, Tommy’s is better and cheaper! BEWARE! This incident originally happened back in January but it is now May and still nothing has been done nor has there been any communication. The regional manager evaluated the vehicle back in February and said he would be in touch but has not. I texted him twice in March and once in May and have yet to receive any sort of response. Extremely unprofessional! This company does not take damage claims seriously nor will they act on them. I wasn’t looking for anything unreasonable just to have the paint fixed where it was damaged on the side of the car. Never will I ever use this carwash or any Rainstorm ever again and I’ve already advised anyone looking for a car wash to go to Tommy’s. It’s way better and costs less and their vacuums actually work! (something that Rainstorm always seemed to have an issue with).

  2. I bought a month car pass. I’ll keep you updated! I have a Honda Civic coupe and the wash missing the little window driver/passenger?
    The wash line is timed very tight from stage to stage?
    My finial thoughts of one month of car wash:
    The timeline is so tight of each stage of the car wash. Possibly of not getting what you payed for. It’s new technology: I’m not buying it!!! Most of all wash finial rinse sucks! The chemicals get blown off versus rinsed off! Water spots! Chemical spots?

  3. I always see workers doing their jobs….if my vacuum doesn’t work they are right their. I never have a problem when I come to clean my car. Wish I could own 1 just like it!!!! I would refer anyone to Rainstorm Car Wash….

  4. Staff is extremely friendly. The car wash “fast pass” is extremely flawed. I have gotten 2 stickers for the “fast pass” and it has been nothing but. Everytime I try to go through I am forced to wait 5-10 minutes just to wait for the 1-2 attendants on site to be available to help me as this “fast pass” is flawed and does not work. The staff works hard and is always very helpful. Unfortunately flawed technology is something they cannot control. I have since attempted to cancel my car wash membership and have been waiting over a week to hear anything from the supposed representative that is supposed to reach out to me. The lack of customer dashboard makes it impossible for me to know whether or not my membership is remaining active and I’ve been forgotten about or if it is just cancelled with no communication. Overall I think the staff is great and the car wash technology is terribly flawed/inconvenient.

  5. I will NOT go back. I had monthly membership and saw I had an extra charge on my bank statement. Showed manager my charge on the statement. Needless to say it has been 5 months still no refund, no call back and thier phone no one ever answers!

    10-16-23 I called the store and spoke to manager who said he would look into and call me back by the end of the day. He never called me back!
    10-17-23 Still nothing today. I stopped into the office and now Manager is on vacation.

    Worst customer service! I don’t get called back nor has this been resolved!